On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

NAOMI BLAMES 9/11 FOR HEATHROW INCIDENT October 2, 2008

Filed under: Entertainment — Ryann Hayman @ 3:04 pm
Tags:

 

      She was sentenced to community service in London after admitting to spitting at a police officer during a flight over her luggage, but she claims to have been provoked after being called a racial slur.

 

      She tells the Evening Standard” “I think after 9/11 you can’t say anything anymore on a plane. I’ve flown British Airways for years, since I was a child. The stewardesses will tell you that I would get on a plane, put on the blanket and go to sleep.

 

       “I’ll never fly that airline again, but nothing’s really lost. I did get my luggage. I was reunited with my (Yves Saint Laurent), and everything was cool.”

 

Leave a Reply

