On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

When A One Night Stand Goes Wrong October 2, 2008

Filed under: Romance,Uncategorized — Ryann Hayman @ 11:21 pm
Tags:

For the most part, my family supports my career from a distance. They aren’t the type that constantly call or email, looking for ways to influence the trajectory of my life as the Fly Guy. I love that about them. So when I received an email yesterday from my cousin Ben with the subject heading, “Possible Fly Guy Topic,” I knew that it demanded my attention.

Inside was a video link to a song by alternative R&B artists Rock City. The song, “You Gotta Go” found the group remixing John Legend’s “Green Light” in a successful attempt at discussing what happens once the one-night stand ends. That concept alone flooded my mind with a host of questions that I need the Fly Guy community to clarify their positions on.

 

Leave a Reply

