On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

BEYONCE PLOTS A HUGE RETURN October 6, 2008

Filed under: Entertainment — Ryann Hayman @ 2:15 pm
Tags: ,

Beyonce will have a lot of tracks to choose from when finalizing the song list for her upcoming album.      

       “I have recorded over 70 songs and have created a sound that reveals all of me,” the singer writes of the project – due Nov. 18 – in a post on her official Web site. “I am in a different place right now and I wanted people to see the many sides of me.”      

       An album title and final track list has yet to be announced, but the disc will be preceded by tomorrow’s release of the first two singles, “If I Were a Boy’ and “Single Ladies.” Videos for both songs were directed by Jake Nava and will begin airing later this month.      

       “I have worked on this album for close to one year,” she writes in her posting. “I have taken the time so I can create my sound. Something that says who I am at this stage in my life. I have poured my heart and soul into it. It is my baby. It is the most time I have spent on any project since my first records as a member of Destiny’s Child.”      

       As for the sound, “The music is upbeat for the dance, fun side and it is reflective, passionate and serious for the personal side,” Knowles writes. “I have taken risks here. I am not afraid and my music will explain it all.”       

       Meanwhile, Team Beyonce has put together a massive effort to promote the Music World/Columbia album. According to Billboard, the artist will play international dates next spring, followed by a North American tour in early summer.      

       It is confirmed that she’ll perform one of the new singles Nov. 6 as part of the MTV Europe Music Awards in Liverpool, England. Also in the works are a Beyonce AOL Sessions and a deluxe edition of the album, also due Nov. 18, featuring as-yet-unannounced bonus tracks.

 

Leave a Reply

