On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

Swizz Beatz Chosen To Score BET Hip Hop Awards October 24, 2008

Filed under: Entertainment,Hip Hip — Ryann Hayman @ 2:53 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Producer also performed with T.I.

BET wanted this year’s star-studded Hip Hop Awards ceremony to carry on a backdrop of head-banging music, and they chose one person who could get the job done: Swizz Beatz.

The multi-platinum solo artist and beatmaker not only scored tonight’s show, but also performed with T.I. on “Swing Your Rag,” a Beatz-produced track.

“When BET asked me to score the show I was honored because the Hip Hop Awards this year was the best ever so I jumped to the opportunity,” Swizz said. “I wanted to be sure that the music I added would make people react and vibe with the show.”

The BET Hip Hop Awards ceremony airs tonight at 8 p.m. eastern time.

 

Leave a Reply

