On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

DIDDY WAS ‘STRAIGHT UP CRYING’ TUESDAY NIGHT November 7, 2008

Filed under: Entertainment — Ryann Hayman @ 11:40 am
Tags: , , , ,

 

Sean “Diddy” Combs began Election Day with cameras following him into the voting booth in Manhattan to cast his ballot for Barack Obama. By the end of the night, after Obama’s win, he was in tears.

 

       “I was straight up crying,” he confesses to People.com. “I was with my kids. It was a beautiful thing. I just thank God my prayers were answered.”        

       Tuesday’s victory for Obama also happened on Diddy’s 39th birthday.       

       “I don’t know why God blessed me by having my birthday [on Nov. 4], but we’re here to celebrate 80 percent of Obama being elected and 20 percent my birthday,” Diddy told reporters Wednesday night at a celebration sponsored by Ciroc Vodka at Mansion nightclub in New York.       

       Some of his celebrity guests: Mary J. Blige, Ben Stiller, Cassie and Cedric the Entertainer, who said his son Croix, 8, was full of questions: “‘What does the president do and what does it mean? And how old is Barack’s little daughter?'” I was like, ‘That’s what I’m talking about,'” the comedian joked. “‘Make that move!'”       

       On a more serious note, he says: “It was elating and it was just amazing talking to [him] about it.”

 

Leave a Reply

