On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

ISAIAH WASHINGTON WANTS BACK ON ‘GREY’S’ November 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ryann Hayman @ 10:50 am
Tags:

 

In the upcoming issue of TV Guide, Isaiah Washington was asked how “Grey’s Anatomy” should fix things following the unpopular firing of Brook Smith, who played lesbian character Dr. Erica Hahn.

 

      “Bring Burke back,” the former “Grey’s” star answered, citing his former character Dr. Preston Burke.

 

       On Smith’s forced exit from the show, Washington said: “For her to be treated this way I find very interesting …But the fact is that just before the holidays, you have a mother, a wonderful actress removed from a steady income without the proper reasoning behind it.”       

       “You look at the way another consummate professional’s being treated because her character, her story line, potentially made producers uncomfortable,” he added. “Now that I see what they’re doing to a show that I love and I care about, I think it’s disgusting.”

 

       Washington’s contract was not renewed after the third season because he allegedly used an anti-gay slur toward co-star T.R. Knight.      

       “The world still thinks I taunted T.R. Knight and called him the F-word, which I didn’t,” he claims.

 

Leave a comment