On the record magazine

Urban News, Hip Hop, R&B, Poetry, Love Advice

BOBBY BROWN DISCUSSES COCAINE HABIT December 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Ryann Hayman @ 11:36 am
Tags: ,

 

In an excerpt from the new tell-all book “Bobby Brown: The Truth, the Whole Truth, and Nothing But the Truth,” the singer says that he used to think he was Al Pacino’s iconic “Scarface” movie character Tony Montana when snorting cocaine.       

       Brown, who divorced Whitney Houston in 2007 after 15 years of marriage, admits that at the height of his habit, he mirrored the “Scarface” anti-hero, who snorts mountains of the drug on his office desk and has the motto “The World Is Yours.”      

       “I had a desk like Scarface’s in my room and I kept (cocaine) piled up on it,” he says in the book. “Every time I walked past my desk, I’d make a line of coke from one end to the other.      

       “I’d take a straw and snort a line the same way Scarface did it in the movie. You couldn’t tell me nothing. I felt like I was Tony Montana! The world was mine!      

       “I never had to look for coke; I kept it plentiful. There was times when I went on my binges and would lock myself up in a room for days at a time just getting high.” 

      “Bobby Brown: The Truth, the Whole Truth and Nothing But The Truth” is available as of this week. The book originally began with Brown’s cooperation but has been published as an unauthorized biography. In Tuesday’s EUR, author Derrick Handspike explained that after spending a year with Brown and conducting interviews and co-writing the project, the singer and his camp began “procrastinating” in completing the book.

 

Leave a Reply

